Loading... Please wait...

Open Ends: Musical Exploration in New York 1960-2000

$16.95 (excluding tax)
usually ships in one to two business days
Gift Wrapping:
Options available

Product Description

This cross generational compilation, produced for the final installment of the MoMA 2000 exhibition series, features extraordinary performances by some of New York's most cutting-edge artists, including The Velvet Underground, Sonic Youth, Laurie Anderson, Yo La Tengo, Yoko Ono and DJ Spooky. Spanning the modern age, from the 60's to the new Millennium, this CD captures the energy, vision, and innovative spirit of the "downtown" New York music and art scene. CD notes include memorable images by Andy Warhol, Tom Wesselmann, Claes Oldenburg and Cindy Sherman.


1. The Velvet Underground - Run Run Run (4:20)

2. Liquid Liquid - Cavern (5:20)

3. Suicide - Dreams (2:10)

4. Yoko Ono - Walking on Thin Ice (5:59)

5. Laurie Anderson - Time to Go (2:47)

6. The Fugs - Slum Goddess (1:57)

7. Bongwater - What If? (1:51)

8. Yo La Tengo - Sugarcube (3:19)

9. Glenn Branca - Don't Let Me Stop You (5:08)

10. The Lounge Lizards - Bob the Bob (Home) (3:29)

11. Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five - The Message (7:09)

12. Arto Lindsay - Prefeelings (4:49)

13. Television - Venus De Milo (3:38)

14. DJ Spooky/The Freight Elevator Quartet - File Under Futurism (7:20)

15. Sonic Youth - Tremens (3:20)

16. John Zorn - In The Temple of Hadjarim (5:15)

Find Similar Products by Category

You Recently Viewed...

Sign up to receive special offers and
promotions from MuseumShoppers.com

First Name:

Copyright © 2024 museumshoppers.com.